Introducing: Kalie

здравствуйтеMy name is Kalie, but everyone calls me K . I’m a junior studying International Affairs and Russian, and when I have the time to read something other than articles about game theory or “verbs of motion in the Russian language,” I love a good adventure somewhere far, far away. Think the Shire or the 600th floor of the Empire State Building. In a few months, I will be embarking on my own adventure with an amazing team of people. For me, this trip has been three years in the making…better late than never, right? I’m not sure who was in the preparation process – me or Russia. 🙂 I am a Southern California native who constantly craves bonzai bowls and In-N-Out (typical, I know). I’ve learned to space out my doses over the course of 2-3 months – and not by choice. My usual food items include coffee and some sort of chips and salsa. I’ve also had a thing for chocolate chip oatmeal lately.

Although Russian food is quite different than what I’m used to, I am beyond excited and blessed to be going. I can’t wait to be serving in such a beautiful country with three awesome teammates.

Anyway, welcome. I can’t begin to tell you how exciting, exhausting, and wonderful these next few months are going to be. Here we go.

-K

By the way, here is my favorite Russian cartoon:

Leave a Reply

