Thaddaeus, First post!

Здравствуйте и добрый день! Hello and good day!

 

My name is Thaddaeus Austin and I am incredibly honored to be a part of the Russian Sprint team. I am a Sophomore here at Seattle Pacific University and am currently working towards a Nursing, Russian double major. I love to read pretty much anything but have a soft spot for Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit and the Silmarillion by Tolkien. I have wanted to help in some way with world missions since i was young and Sprint has provided me with incredible resources and excellent team members. Together we will be working to spread God’s love to those that need it. Working with the orphans, the sick, and weary is what I have been called to do.

Psalm 82:3-4: Defend the cause of the weak and fatherless. Maintain the rights of the poor and oppressed. Rescue the weak and needy; deliver them from the hand of the wicked.

This is a verse that has weighed heavily on my heart and now that I know I will be turning my good intentions into real actions my heart rejoices. Thanks for reading and for any support you give us, whether it be prayer, money or just keeping us in your thoughts.

God bless!

Leave a Reply

